Originally Posted by rcoobc
You may not require it, but I will anyway. The referee cannot wave play on and then give the penalty once the goal has been scored.
He played advantage, had Bale missed he could have brought it back (based on a Ask the Ref on the Guardian.) However as Bale did not miss, it could not be brought back.
And I will continue to tell you it is not required. Did you miss where I said once Bale scored he couldn't send him off and it was the right call? Did I say it could or should be brought back?