RedCafe.net  
 

Go Back   RedCafe.net > Football Discussion > Football Forum
Forum Register Arcade FAQ Mark Forums Read Archives

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 19th July 2008, 09:44   #1 (permalink)
Reserve Team Player
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Wales
Posts: 1,420
thefootballshirt

Anyone ordered from thefootballshirt.com? I've seen the site mentioned here a few times, but i need to know how creditable this site is, as i ordered a couple of shirts from there yesterday and the payment has gone through, but the site is saying i'm yet to pay. Worried it could all be a bit of a con.

Also, I know the shirts are all probably fake (i only bought them for something to wear when i play footie in the week, i even got the new united away kit with djemba-djemba on the back for a giraffe.) How fake are they exactly? Noticeable spelling errors on the badge or stuff like that?

Also, i assume this is the right forum, technically, right?
Woodzy is online now   Reply With Quote
 
Old 19th July 2008, 10:36   #2 (permalink)
Youth Team Player
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Milwaukee
Posts: 140
This seems like a question better asked before purchase.
mkecane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th July 2008, 10:36   #3 (permalink)
Reserve Team Player
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Wales
Posts: 1,420
I know, but you have to add into the equation that i'm an idiot.

But, i've done a bit of research, and through the means of a google search i stumbled across a Burnley FC forum and apparently the site is legit, and you can't even tell the shirts are fake, which means, happy days.
Woodzy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 19th July 2008, 10:39   #4 (permalink)
Cock
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Tilehurst, Reading Former Name: Cock_Biscuit
Posts: 4,935
And Welsh.
1871_Biscuit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th July 2008, 10:40   #5 (permalink)
Reserve Team Player
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Wales
Posts: 1,420
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1871_Biscuit View Post
And Welsh.
Idiot/Welsh, same thing.
Woodzy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 19th July 2008, 10:41   #6 (permalink)
Cock
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Tilehurst, Reading Former Name: Cock_Biscuit
Posts: 4,935
Idiots don't shag sheep. They shag walls.
1871_Biscuit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th July 2008, 10:42   #7 (permalink)
Cock
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Tilehurst, Reading Former Name: Cock_Biscuit
Posts: 4,935
Regarding the website, I was contemplating ordering from them. Haven't done so yet.
1871_Biscuit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th July 2008, 10:43   #8 (permalink)
Reserve Team Player
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Wales
Posts: 1,420
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1871_Biscuit View Post
Idiots don't shag sheep. They shag walls.


Oh, and this is a picture of a Japan shirt some Burnley fan ordered from there.



Looks legit enough to me.
Woodzy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 19th July 2008, 11:03   #9 (permalink)
711
Reserve Team Player
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Nearly all French are Bastards
Posts: 1,447
I ordered stuff from footballshirt.com, but once they had my address they came straight round, stole everything I had, gang-banged my arse, sold my daughters to a Yemeni brothel and burnt the house to the ground.

Still I'd never buy from manutd.com, the robbing bastards.
711 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 26th July 2008, 21:15   #10 (permalink)
Reserve Team Player
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Love United.
Posts: 1,806
Quote:
Originally Posted by Woodzy View Post
Anyone ordered from thefootballshirt.com? I've seen the site mentioned here a few times, but i need to know how creditable this site is, as i ordered a couple of shirts from there yesterday and the payment has gone through, but the site is saying i'm yet to pay. Worried it could all be a bit of a con.

Also, I know the shirts are all probably fake (i only bought them for something to wear when i play footie in the week, i even got the new united away kit with djemba-djemba on the back for a giraffe.) How fake are they exactly? Noticeable spelling errors on the badge or stuff like that?

Also, i assume this is the right forum, technically, right?
I just ordered a Tevez home shirt from this site:

www.thefootballshirt.com

But even though I have paid for it the order status still says unpaid.

And when you press the "contact us" link nothing comes up!

And there is nothing on the "about us" link either!

Has anybody else ordered from this site?

Have I been fucked?

UnofficialDevil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th July 2008, 21:35   #11 (permalink)
First Team Sub
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 5,923
Send a message via MSN to MrBurns
This sounds like a question that should be asked before you purchase
MrBurns is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th July 2008, 21:42   #12 (permalink)
The
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 19,122
Quote:
Originally Posted by Woodzy View Post


Oh, and this is a picture of a Japan shirt some Burnley fan ordered from there.



Looks legit enough to me.
I'm not sure, might just be the way its laid out in front of the camera, but that number doesn't look particularly well lined up with the crest. Collar looks a little dodgy too!

I haven't used this site I don't think, but I did buy a Brazil Anderson shirt recently, similar type of prices. They took my money, and I received sign up details by email, but nothing following the purchase! Guess I'll see what turns up
Brad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th July 2008, 11:15   #13 (permalink)
Reserve Team Player
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Wales
Posts: 1,420
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brad View Post
I'm not sure, might just be the way its laid out in front of the camera, but that number doesn't look particularly well lined up with the crest. Collar looks a little dodgy too!

I haven't used this site I don't think, but I did buy a Brazil Anderson shirt recently, similar type of prices. They took my money, and I received sign up details by email, but nothing following the purchase! Guess I'll see what turns up
I think it's just the way it's laid out. Here's a better looking one of the dutch shirt posted by the same guy anyway.



I can't see any differences from the real thing at first glance, which if it was actually fake i wouldn't mind, because as long as it's not obviously fake then i could easily get away with it unless someone inspected my shirt.

The site seems legit though, as i e-mailed the site asking about the order and the fact that it says i haven't paid and they replied ensuring me that the payment was received and that the shirts would be here in a couple of weeks. I think it's just because the site is being run by just one bloke, so everything seems a bit unprofessional.
Woodzy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 5th August 2008, 09:51   #14 (permalink)
Reserve Team Player
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Wales
Posts: 1,420
Arrived today. Definitely fake, the only way i could spot the difference though is because i noticed the "the red devils" badge on the home shirt is upside down

They look perfect otherwise, and people wont notice it being upside down at first glance, took me a while to notice.

There's even the possibility of them not being fake at all and just being leftover shirts from the factories that didn't make the grade due to errors in production, which would explain the home shirt.
Woodzy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 1st September 2008, 20:03   #15 (permalink)
Reserve Team Player
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Love United.
Posts: 1,806
Just got mine today from thefootballshirt.com looks great!







Can't tell the difference between this and an authentic one I have got.
UnofficialDevil is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:05.

Forum Register FAQ Mark Forums Read Archives Contact Us Top

Copyright © RedCafe.net 1997-2008.
RedCafe.net is in no way authorised by or connected with Manchester United [insert appropriate acronym] or the official club website.
The views and opinions expressed within this site are those of the specified authors.
Externally linked content is the property of the relevant copyright holder.
Powered by vBulletin®

LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.1.0