Rome: Total War

Discussion in 'Entertainment Forum' started by Klopper76, Sep 10, 2018.

1. Sep 10, 2018

Klopper76 Full Member

Supports:
    Liverpool
    Did anyone play this back in the day? I just started playing it for the first time on my iPad and it's great fun if you're into that kind of strategy game. The battles are really well done and require some tactical thinking, plus there's a great variety of units too.
  2. Sep 10, 2018

Welsh Wonder A dribbling mess on the sauce

Up there with my favourite ever games. Not just the vanilla version but with the countless incredible mods available on the PC it's stolen a lot of hours of my life. I'm due another reinstall now I'd say :D
  3. Sep 10, 2018

Klopper76 Full Member

Supports:
    Liverpool
    It's pretty addictive once you get going. Played it for like 6 hours yesterday whilst my other half was out shopping.
  4. Sep 10, 2018

Uniquim Full Member

Bought the second Rome one on steam sale not too long ago. Ended up playing it a lot. Didn't even realize there would be mods for it! Ooooh, this is going to be great.

btw, Total War: Three Kingdoms is coming next year. For PC & PS4 as I gather. Possibly other platforms too.
  5. Sep 10, 2018

Revan Assumptionman

Yes, a long time ago. Have it on steam but for whatever reasons, it is refusing to open. To be fair, better that way considering how addictive it is. Right there with FM as a game I don't want to play cause then I cannot stop plain, and so I didn't bother to search much for a solution.
  6. Sep 10, 2018

Stactix Full Member

Was hoping it'd come to Android, loved Rome 1 back in the day.
    Have most of them on PC, bar the new Warhammer.

CA are pretty shitty at times though, mass dlc.. removal of features.. barebones or lacklustre supporting of modders.
    Medieval 2 had some incredible mods.

It's a great series though although Three kingdoms looks a bit meh.
  7. Sep 10, 2018

Slevs likes to play with penises