Amazon buys up some UK rights for Champions League from 2024

TwoSheds

More sheds (and tiles) than you, probably
So fecking complicated now. Don't get me wrong, this is better for me as I have an Amazon subscription anyway (for my sins) but it's yet another fecking place to work out where the hell to watch matches. Easier to stream illegally at times.

Nero

Unless it's exclusive it just means more expense as it's two subscriptions (for anyone actually willing to pay).

Heardy

All in the name of competition for more competitive tv prices.... But now its another thing for people to subscribe to.

Thankfully i have Prime, but i'm not paying for BT on top of paying £120 a month for Sky.

Blackwidow

In Germany one of the Tuesday games of the CL usually is shown exclusively by Amazon since start of this season. I guess it will be about the same in the UK, or?

Berbaclass

Fallen Muppet. Lest we never forget
In Germany one of the Tuesday games of the CL usually is shown exclusively by Amazon since start of this season. I guess it will be about the same in the UK, or?
Yeah probably, says in the article they get first pick of the Tuesday games.

DavelinaJolie

So I guess we're happy with a few tech companies taking over the world inch by inch.

Withnail

Will it still be free in Ireland? Prime weren't allowed show the PL games over here as they sold those games separately to some other shower. I'm wondering if this will be the same.

Sandikan

aka sex on the beach
Remember when it was free on ITV? Simpler times
Especially when we were in it every season, and mostly we'd be on even when it moved beyond just champions.

It was rubbish if you weren't picked as the live game though.

Jed I. Knight

The Mos Eisley Hillbilly
“Some” is a word you never want to see in relation to broadcasting rights.

Doesn’t get much worse for the consumer than that.

SalfordRed18

Netflix and avocado, no chill
Supports
Ashwood City FC