Carlo Ancelotti replaces Maurizio Sarri as Napoli manager | Ancelotti sacked

Skills

Snitch
Sarri must be off to Chelsea then.

Wonder where Conte is off to?

totaalvoetbal

Supports
Ajax
I hoped Paulo Fonseca would become the Neopolitan coach after Sarri to at least give the team a similar philosphy.

I have my doubts about Napoli challenging for the Scudetto with Carlo Ancelotti at the helm.

If Sarri goes to Chelsea, the premier league will have the 2 best exponents of the position game in the modern era.

do.ob

Supports
Borussia Dortmund
I'm no expert on Italien football, but this seems a really weird appointment. Obviously he has a huge reputation (and probably a wage to go with that), but he doesn't fit Napoli's style, tends to disappoint in the league, even with the richest of clubs and what I'd attribute as his biggest strengths: managing a bunch of superstar egos and challenging for the CL is actually something that seems lost on Napoli.

harms

Shining Star of Paektu Mountain
Staff
I don't understand why Sarri is leaving, I thought he was doing a good job :confused:
Because he wants more money from someone else? He isn't being sacked but choosing to leave.
He was but Zenit have offered him a shit ton of cash.
Oh I see, I thought he was being sacked.
It's not that easy. De Laurentis had troubles with him as he refused to talk about his new contract and it looks like he decided to go all-in for a big fancy name (like he usually does — at the beginning of the summer, so that that name would help him sign some high-profile players). So he is basically sacked, even though not officially, as Napoli wants to get some money for him, be it from Chelsea or Zenit (he has a clausula of 8 millions)

Skills

Snitch
As strange as it sounds it looks more likely that he'll end up at Zenit
Conte to stay then? A bit annoying, he's a very good manager, and without the CL again they might put together a run in the league again.

Blackwidow