Tom Cato
Full Member
- Joined
- Jan 3, 2019
- Messages
- 3,094
Shaws studs went into the ankle indeed. I'm all for a good favorable referee call, but that there is a free kick every day of the week. It's unfortunate, it's not a malicious tackle by Shaw and he does hit the ball first from the replay I saw during the game yesterday. But the followthrough is accidental but studs first into the shinguard, so this is nothing to debate.![]()
Shaw's studs went into the player's ankle.
And while I think Shaw probably got a touch on the ball, I wouldn't bet my mortgage that it wasn't a touch from the Burnley player's left boot instead.
If this was the other way around it'd be pitchfork emporium around here if we didn't get a free kick out of it.
The Maguire disallowed goal however, is a complete and utter joke.