Gomes or Bellingham

Bondi77

If we had the choice of either of these players who would you prefer?
I would go for Bellingham as he is already playing men’s football and impressing admittedly in the second tier but still a high standard whereas Gomes has just impressed at youth and u23 level.

Bebestation

Im a doctor btw, my IQ destroys yours
If we think he's good enough then it's Gomes for me. Cant develop a good player for near 15 years to have him leave for nothing.

I dont know if he's good enough or not and that's the same about Bellingham- since that's the case, il pick Gomes since hes been here since he was 6 and I feel a bit sad about that.

Tarrou

I couldn't pick between them really, both could be great. But the fact that Gomes hasn't broken through here and seemingly wants to leave (I don't blame him), means I'd pick Bellingham.

I just hope Gomes makes the right move and gets 30 to 40 games next season, because another year or two of stalled development will be a disaster for his career.

Eyepopper

Lowering the tone since 2006
If its true that Gomes has turned down a £30k a week contract, then, Bellingham, actually, no one ahead of him.

From his outings in adult football he's shown that he's quit a bit away from the level required, if he's causing this much hassle at this stage, even IF he realises his potential, can you imagine how disruptive he could become?

You want to go to Chelsea to break through? Good luck to you lad!

sglowrider

Thinks the caf is 'wokeish'.
Do they both even play in the same position? Jude places further back than Gomes.

But regardless, its obvious that the coaching staff doesn't trust or rate Gomes highly enough to play him more regularly -- nevermind starting him.

They are probably thinking that he is a few years away from a starting spot. Angel clearly thinks otherwise. If the 30k is to be believed, which is crazy for someone who barely plays, then its just silly that Angel doesn't have that patience to work his way in.