Idiotic Sales Post Fergie

mariachi-19

I may be the devil, but i'm not a monster

Was watching this video and brings to attention, some of the shear dumb arse decision making at United regarding former players.

Off the top of my head:

Rafael
Evans
Nani
Hernandez (although admittedly he wanted more full time football)
Blind

All of them would be hitting 30 odd now, but should be the backbone of this United squad. Instead, they were replaced by inferior players and only now that we seemingly have a manager with an actual long term fecking plan, have their omissions been somewhat less glaring.

Some will look at their form after United, but while they were here, they certainly looked closer to world class than mediocre.

Utdstar01

Selling Nani for £4.25 million has to be one of the worst pieces of business I've seen :houllier::lol:

Bebestation

Im a doctor btw, my IQ destroys yours
For me Jose has had a history of selling players without caring about adapting footballing tactics at multiple clubs and I personally regret 2 Dutch players most.

1 is Daley Blind, a left footed ball playing LCB which we do not have, experienced, artistic and plays in midfield and fullback.

2 is Memphis. I know the lad struggled here but I don't exactly think he had a chance once Rashford broke through & considering Jose saw none of Rashford, Memphis nor Martial as strikers (maybe not even as LW), then it's no surprise he left.

I'm just disappointed because with Martial playing as a false 9 now and Rashford out on the left, Memphis and Martial could and in my opinion would have been competing with each other if given a bit more time in what Memphis would regard to be his right spot.

Jericho

Selling Rafael for £2-3m and replacing him with a much poorer player in Darmian for £16m was pretty idiotic in my opinion.
Darmian was very highly rated at that time, nobody expected it to turn out how it did with him.

Eddy_JukeZ