Manchester United MSc Research Survey

SilentWitness

ShoelessWitness
Staff
Supports
Everton
I imagine some of you have received a PM off this fella already but I’ve told him to knock that off. It is legit so no need to worry about a dodgy link.

MSc Research Survey:
I am looking for MANCHESTER UNITED FANS LIVING IN THE UK to answer a short questionnaire.

Hi! My name is Javier Rodriguez and I am a Masters student at the University of Sheffield.
I am working on my Final Project about sponsorship deals in the Premier League and their impact on the sponsor brands.
If your favourite team is Manchester United and you live in the UK, I would appreciate if you answer this 10 minutes questionnaire. Your name will not be asked and any personal data will be anonymised.
Thank you!

Survey: https://sheffieldmanagement.eu.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_dn9Qp5rhE6X2VLL

More info: jprodriguezcastillo1@sheffield.ac.uk
Help a brother out.

Buster15

Go on Didier
Supports
Bristol Rovers
I imagine some of you have received a PM off this fella already but I’ve told him to knock that off. It is legit so no need to worry about a dodgy link.

Help a brother out.
I am amazed that a MSc would benefit from a survey. That type of thing is useful for a GSE or even A level.

Vidyoyo

The bad "V"
I am amazed that a MSc would benefit from a survey. That type of thing is useful for a GSE or even A level.
Surveys are limited but the upside is that you're able to get data from a wide variety of people. Also master's students are piss poor and surveys are a cheap way of getting that data. If you're looking to access qualitative information from people directly then you usually have to pay because it's time-consuming for them (e.g. 1v1 interviews).

There's a lot of nuance to research methods and there's never one right answer as to which type of data collection to use.

Edit: Done it.

Last edited:

Buster15

Go on Didier
Supports
Bristol Rovers