Appearances
Goals
Assists
Yellow cards
Status
Not open for further replies.

Bebestation

Im a doctor btw, my IQ destroys yours
He's a confidence player. Pretty much his entire season was two months where he went on a fanatic run. If he's happy and playing well, things flow. It was the same two or three seasons back; he was playing well for a period then injury. He couldn't get going after that.

When the goals dry up be doesn't seem to have that drive to play through and come out the other side. It also doesn't take much to go from looking like everything he touches turns to gold Rashford to head down, walking pace, looking a bit dejected Rashford. And his form dips last months, not the odd run of games.

Unless you had no other option I don't see how you would want to be reliant on that week in week out.
The World Cup was a month - so according to you he was only good for 1 month at United.

He scored 30 goals in 2 months according to you.

Anyway, your clearly part of the Rashford’s hatred brigade - even if he is only good for 2 months - he scores 30 goals during it so he isn’t going anywhere :drool:

Hope you suffer from watching Rashford’s career here at United.

KikiDaKats

Supports
His Liverpool supporting wife
He's a pretty good crosser and assister of goals. Sterling wasn't amazing at crossing and was a important part of Pep's teams. Is Saka great at crossing? Who are these LF that are better? Y'all thought Sancho and Antony were going to kick him from the team but they not on the same level. The grass isn't always greener
Sterling might not be a strong crosser or have better vision but he is more creative without good crossing, be it through his movement or dribbling. Like Mbappe he can play the position but no one argues he is better out wide. Considering he is not outstanding in any of the things we say Rashford lacks to make him a top striker but they also share similar strengths.