Martial - One of the hardest working players at the Club

Bebestation

Im a doctor btw, my IQ destroys yours
Ever since Gegenpressing came along it seems that hard work can be only be analysed by how forward you press. Absolute rubbish.

This kid is making runs deep as CDM near his own box to recieve the ball to his feet to start an attack because he is one of the best passers in the whole squad before he makes a run to the the other end of the box.

He tends to not get in to the box not because he is lazy but because he is a deep lying forward who needs two wider forwards like Rashford & Greenwood in partnership in front of him to work.

The guy is making runs left and right & he is even pressing the goal keeper. Making passes and runs absolutely everywhere.

The guy was always a deep lying forward false 9 who makes the forwards tick & playing wingers like James crossing in to the box does nothing for him.

Bring another forward for United's sake for being able to have a variety of gameplay - but don't you start thinking rubbish that martial is some useless player that does cr*p all for us.

OL29

I wouldn’t say he’s one of the hardest working but he’s not as lazy as people make out, he presses quite smartly rather than like a headless chicken.

M Bison

Supports
York City
It’s an anecdotal comment to make, there’s surely the stats available, KMs run, sprints etc?

Reditus

Lineup Prediction League Winner 2021-22
I don’t think Martial is a useless player who does crap all for us. But I would be surprised if he was one of the harder working players in the team, I would put his efforts in some recent games as well below average

Rolaholic

It's a shame the narrative regarding a poor work rate persists even though he's shown to be quite the effective number 9 this season. Since he doesn't burst his lungs like Rashford,James and Lingard people like to claim that he's lazy but he's a bit more purposeful and calculated with his movement