We are 2nd in the league and deserve to be there. Agree?

Tarrou

The table doesn't lie.
if we're talking a few points then sometimes it does

we could quite easily be a few points down on this seasons tally based on nothing more than bad luck in one game, and we'd be third

so I don't think we can claim we're much better or worse than Leicester when its this close over two seasons

Foxbatt

I just don't think we ever recovered from that Sheff Utd result in terms of a title race and it carried over
This is where we got it in the gut. Win that game and we would have been on a roller.
This is why I don't want him to rest any players tomorrow. We need to look at every game as a Cup Final. Go to City and have a go at their defense. Don't sit deep. Play Bailly in defense. Get James, Rashford to run at them. Tell Rashford to pass when necessary. If required play Maguire up front too and bombard them with high balls.

Bebestation

Im a doctor btw, my IQ destroys yours
Man City are 28 games unbeaten.

Is it realistic that our squad could have matched that?

I'm not saying I agree with all of Ole's tactics, decisions or transfers - but neither do I think it's a reasonable idea that we could have overdone this City team this season, even if some believe that we could match them.

I'm not giving up 100% on city losing their balance and ability after the UCL matches start picking up, so that maybe we can catch them up - but neither do I think its realistic that this squad really does.

padzilla

Hipster
Don’t know about others but I’m still quite vary of finishing in the top 4. If anyone gave me 4th right now, I’ll take it. The teams below us are really close and with fixture congestion coming into play, I really feel this could be the year at least one of Leicester, Everton and West Ham could make the breakthrough.