When will the French tap run dry?...

Bebestation

Im a doctor btw, my IQ destroys yours
I can't say for Germany, but I don't know where this is coming from in regards to France. Weather is a lot better than England here, unless you're just comparing to a place like Brittany. But even then it's better than the majority of the UK.

I just think there's more facilities here in France for it than the UK. Where I live I see pitches everywhere that are free to use. One thing I've learned since being here too that I believe may play a part is that French children don't have school on Wednesdays. I believe this is all over the country though one of the native French posters can correct me. Instead it's a day will typically be dedicated to extra curricular stuff. Playing sports and all types of sports clubs are a big part of this. I've seen many training sessions with clubs happening about the place on these days, which is the type of time you don't really get elsewhere.
Ah i see, I must have only been to the cold areas of France.

Its interesting with the no school day on wednesdays though and I can see how that would benefit kids that being on a desk 95% of the week and maybe even at home. I know couple countries in Asia that have Wednesday's half days for a similar purpose and not over working of the mental sides of education.

MetoTTT

You should know that the formation of players in France has been very severely criticized for quite a few years as the main argument that it is based too much on the size and physique of the players and not enough on technique, creativity and off the ball movement.

Last edited:

DRM

I've not read the responses in this thread so chances are this may have already been mentioned. But to answer the question the OP, never!