Would Ander Herrera get in this team?

downxandxout

Supports Manc...ini
Now we've had time for reflection after Ander Herrera left the club. Would he get into the first team? Fred and McTominay look very solid at the moment and now Pogba is trying to force his way back in. What do you think?

Varun

Staff
Yes but I don't see the point of the thread. He's hardly a superstar you wish was still here

Bebestation

Im a doctor btw, my IQ destroys yours
Such an overrated player just equal to mctomminay on experience.

Wouldn't get in to post January transfer window.

charlenefan

Far less insightful than the other Charley
There's not really a lot between Herrera and this seasons Fred and McTominay, all much of a muchness tbh

Ace of Spades

Probably, he would be as good an option as Fred and McTominay, and better than Matic. Also, would be better than any of Lingard, Mata and Periera, so yeah he would have added something to the squad.

ivaldo

Mediocre Horse Whisperer, s'up wid chew?
Course he would. There's a reason our midfield has been so easy to walk through since his departure. There's a lot of posters who can't admit they were wrong about him. His ability to recycle the ball and then move it on swiftly is woefully understated.

But he's gone now. We have McTominay who is looking really promising.

Van Piorsing

Lost his light sabre
In recent state yes, but one good and productive transfer window can change the view on him drastically.

Add to that McTom improving and maybe we could have team that doesn't need Herrera whatsoever... but we really need that productive window which allow us to build some sort of midfield for tournaments like Champions League and not Europa.

Stadjer

Not sure if he would. If he did get in the team it wouldnt be because he is a special player but only because McT isnt a special player either.

I dont think we really miss him when McT is fit.

Amar__

Geriatric lover and empath
Supports
MK Dons