Are PSG trying to entice players to run out their contracts?

Bebestation

Im a doctor btw, my IQ destroys yours
I'm starting to find this very consistent in their transfer patterns.

• Widjnaldum
  • Sergio Ramos
  • Donnurumma
  • Leveller
  • Herrera
  • Buffon
  • Chupo moving
  • Dani Alves
  • Lassana Diarra
  • Ben Arfa

This is starting to look like Pogba will be added to this list next year.

I'm not sure about the cost of Messi (free transfer or what?) - But PSG are getting players easily worth 50-125 million on absolute free transfers.

This seemed planned with Widjnaldum and is starting to see it in Pogba.

Does this continue?

Free transfers after they talk behind clubs back and all they have to do is pay some extra wages?

What happens with regard to this?

When City play £100mil for a player like Jack Grealish, it's also hard to see or hear about but you can sleep at night knowing that it hasn't exactly been cheap.

Who are the other free players they add in the coming transfer windows? A new LB? A new CDM? Will this stop or continue? Is money controlling the world Uefa and FA more than ever?

*updated thread name to highlight what I think I'm seeing.

Last edited:

pcaming

United are an embarrassment.
Firstly you can talk to anyone in the last months of their contract. Secondly everyone talks to players behind their clubs back to some extent, I'd argue it's necessary to get any business done.

Brophs

The One and Only
Yeah, between them and every other pissing club in the game doing it I’m starting to wonder if t’game’s gone?

Adam-Utd

Part of first caf team to complete Destiny raid
Every club talks to a players agent, that's the whole point of having agents.

It's up to the clubs to sell them before they wind the contracts down to nothing.

Bebestation

Firstly you can talk to anyone in the last months of their contract. Secondly everyone talks to players behind their clubs back to some extent, I'd argue it's necessary to get any business done.