Peyroteo

Professional Ronaldo PR Guy
Supports
Sporting CP

'How is your partnership with Luis Suarez?'
'Really good. One of us bites and the other kicks.'

:lol:

clarkydaz

Wonder if he celebrates scoring against barca. Hope so after the nauseating lovesick farewells last week

Gehrman

Phallic connoisseur, unlike shamans
Are Barca replacing him with anyone?

Bastian

Supports
Mejbri
Was outstanding. That header was nothing short of sensational. Such a coup for Atletico.

Bebestation

Im a doctor btw, my IQ destroys yours
Suarez suits atheltico madrid like crazy.

He can play that main tough built striker role that Athletico madrid always use - having the whole team play around for him.

I wouldn't be surprised if he did better with individual stats/performances at Atletico compared to how he was doing at Barcelona more in recent seasons.

Suarez at Athletico reminds me of him possibly playing like he did at liverpool (as the main man) but with a much more balanced squad all around him.

Robbie Boy

Selling him to a rival was madness, even though he's well past his peak, he's still a very good player. His cnut style suits a Simeone side down to the ground.

Last edited:

HJ12

Why were Barca so keen to force him out? To free up wages? Surely he could have been used as a squad option if they wanted a new man to lead the line.

amolbhatia50k

Sneaky bum time - Vaccination status: dozed off
As much as we all used to/still dislike him, he's the best CF of this generation. And given a team that creates chances, he'll still score you plenty of goals even if he's lost a few yards of pace. I'd have gotten rid of others and kept him if I were Bartemeu.

Bebestation

Im a doctor btw, my IQ destroys yours
Why were Barca so keen to force him out? To free up wages? Surely he could have been used as a squad option if they wanted a new man to lead the line.
I think apart from that - I heard the manager wants to give players at Barcelona their true positions.