Football Betting Thread 14/15

Status
Not open for further replies.

iBoss

i-ttack the space
Illuminati headquarters, chillin' with Jay Z.
New season, new thread :D

I'm going to start by pointing out that you can get 8/1 for United to win their first 5 premier league games at William Hill.

Swansea (H)
Sunderland (A)
Burnley (A)
QPR (H)
Leicester (A)

Can also get 3/1 to win the first three and 5/1 to win the first 4.

Mrs Smoker

Supports
Panthère du Ndé
Wycombe or draw vs Chelsea @ 2.90. Starts in two minutes.

EDIT: Pffft, already 0:3. Fooled by the names, it appears.

Last edited:

Momochiru

Sorry if there is already a thread about it, but I couldn't find anything. I have never done any football betting before, but I might give it a try this year. Could someone help me with the basics? What are the best bookies? Are you supposed to open an account with all of them and look for the best odds, or stick with one who gives some promotions, etc.? What are the most successful things to bet on - title, results, final score, yellow/red cards, player to score, etc.? Any other tips?

Last edited:

20le_Solskjaer

Sorry if there is already a thread about it, but I couldn't find anything. I have never done any football betting before, but I might give it a try this year. Could someone help me with the basics? What are the best bookies? Are you supposed to open an account with all of them and look for the best adds, or stick with one who gives some promotions, etc.? What are the most successful things to bet on - title, results, final score, yellow/red cards, player to score, etc.? Any other tips?
Don't gamble.

Pexbo

Winner of the 'I'm not reading that' medal.
Supports
Big Days
Aston Villa for relegation at 7/2 is a very good bet in my eyes.

Levo

Band of Brothers
Stopped betting last year after losing far too much of my accumulated money on Atletico Madrid, will start up again this season an remain sensible!

One Night Only

Prison Bitch #24604