Lukaku's first touch

goldenballs

Victoria's secret
Not a player I studied before, so he's relatively new on my radar. Should we be worried, or will he improve.

Cassady

Supports Liverpool, Not Accrington Stanley
Supports
Accrington Stanley.
He's not really a team player. Great finisher and should fit into your cagey long ball stuff.

leontas

Lukaku can help us improve dramatically in the one department we were poor last season - finishing. He won't be the kind of player that will make us more fluid in attack or who will help set-up goals for other people in the team. But he will score goals.

Brwned

Have you ever been in love before?
It's his 2nd touch in most of those clips that's the worry. In lots of them his first touch is perfectly fine. It's certainly a weak point of his but we've been able to work around Rooney's inconsistent 1st touch for years so it's not a major concern. Obviously Rooney could pull off wonderful touches to balance it out in a way that Lukaku can't, but I'm far more concerned with how often he messes up simple passes and fluid interplay.

Eddy_JukeZ

His link-up play and teamplay is obviously a worry.

Hopefully it improves with better players/coaches.

sullydnl

Ross Kemp's caf ID
His first touch is erratic, there's no getting around that.

Ekeke

We should be worried about it yes, but he will improve. Does make you wonder how much he would have cost if he had solid holdup skills

efraim

Can't be accused of being a gloryhunter
I'm sure Mourinho is aware of this and plans to improve him in this area. But I wouldn't worry, we have a pretty good defense that can handle these types of mistakes. Lukaku also makes up for it by scoring 20+ goals a season.

harms

Shining Star of Paektu Mountain
Staff
To think that from that wonderfully talented Belgium team we've signed a pair with the worst possible touch :lol: