Marnick Vermijl

Rozay

Master of Hindsight
I think the World Cup may be too soon for him, but I think he has a chance of breaking into the NT soon. Belgium, for all their talent, don't really have quality full-backs, and typically play a back four made up of centre-halves. Toby Aldeweireld plays right-back for them, although he's a centre-half by trade. Either Vermaelen or Vertonghen play the LB role.

If Vermijl can do well over the next year there is a chance for him.

Beachryan

More helpful with spreadsheets than Phurry
I always thought he was a bit underrated in the reserves. Pretty solid performer, and chipped in with goals too. Good to hear he's getting on well on loan.

Superpolfcb

His manager's talking to Belgian clubs Genk and Anderlecht about a transfer and he says there's interest from Ajax and some PL clubs too (that part sounds less believable though).
Message from his manager seems to be that another loan is no option. Either he gets in the first team squad next season or he leaves on a permanent transfer. A transfer seems the most logical solution, if Moyes remains the manager for next season, it's alsmost a certainty that Vermijl leaves.

Rozay

Master of Hindsight
I read those reports earlier myself. I haven't seen anything of him since he went to Holland so don't know what state he's in now. He was promising though, although we do have some good young talent in his position.

limerickcitykid

There once was a kid from Toronto...
I would have liked to bring him back and use as back-up next season with Varela going out on loan. I liked him in the reserves but he is 22 so moving on is probably best for him.

I don't think they should be openly saying things like if Moyes is fired then he may stay.

Maagge

enjoys sex, doesn't enjoy women not into ONS
I would have liked to bring him back and use as back-up next season with Varela going out on loan. I liked him in the reserves but he is 22 so moving on is probably best for him.