Music Pink Floyd

Buster15

Go on Didier
Supports
Bristol Rovers
I have been listening to Pink Floyd for over 50 years and the thing is that the music and especially the lyrics are as relevant now as they were then.
The magic of Roger Waters songs made even more magic by the guitar and vocals of David Gilmour are (to me) un-rivalled by any other group.
So many brilliant albums with so many brilliant songs and yet there were massive differences and so many fall outs between the band members. In particular Waters and Gilmour.
They are all true legends of pop music.
What do you think or am I just being old fashioned.

Stobzilla

Official Team Perv
I have been listening to Pink Floyd for over 50 years and the thing is that the music and especially the lyrics are as relevant now as they were then.
The magic of Roger Waters songs made even more magic by the guitar and vocals of David Gilmour are (to me) un-rivalled by any other group.
So many brilliant albums with so many brilliant songs and yet there were massive differences and so many fall outs between the band members. In particular Waters and Gilmour.
They are all true legends of pop music.
What do you think or am I just being old fashioned.
Nah, Pink Floyd are great.

Buster15

Go on Didier
Supports
Bristol Rovers
Nah, Pink Floyd are great.
Thank you.
Do you have a favourite album or single.
Mine is Comfortably Numb. Either by PF or Waters and Van Morrison. His voice is stunning.
Another fantastic song is Mother from the Wall.

Zlatan 7

We've got bush!
Love them.
Hard to choose a favourite as it always changes. Songs Would be between wish you were here and breathe.

I like the live performance of pigs by Waters a few years ago in Mexico too. As you said, lyrics still relevant today. The images of trump in the background are great.

DevilsOwn

Thank you.
Mine is Comfortably Numb. Either by PF or Waters and Van Morrison. His voice is stunning.