Television The absurd price of watching the Premier League

OleBoiii

I live in Norway, but I've heard that it's pretty much the same everywhere else. Keep in mind that the Norwegian currency has been particularly weak for the last year, so it's usually more expensive than this.

If you want to watch the PL legally in Norway, you have to pay for a package that costs 38 pounds(48 USD) a month. For comparison, you can get all of the below for 33.5 pounds(42.5 USD) a month:
  • Netflix
  • HBO
  • Amazon Prime
  • Disney+
  • Apple TV

I'm lazy so I just pay for the damn thing, but I do feel like it's a luxury purchase. How did watching football on TV become so damn expensive? Is there nothing that can be done about this? Does boycotting even help? I feel that more and more people use illegal streams(I did as well when I was a poor student), but still nothing has changed. It was absurdly expensive 10 years ago, and it's absurdly expensive now.

cyberman

My heaet bleeds for you.
Im canceling my sky package plus internet that went up to 200 euro a month for some reason.
Off i go to firestick land and its their own fault

freeurmind

weak willed
Here, only one satellite carrier shows all the Premier League games. Cheapest package showing all the games is about 25 euros. You get all the La Liga and Seria A games as well.

OleBoiii

Im canceling my sky package plus internet that went up to 200 euro a month for some reason.
Here, only one satellite carrier shows all the Premier League games. Cheapest package showing all the games is about 25 euros. You get all the La Liga and Seria A games as well.
Btw, which countries are you living in? 25 euros for PL, Serie A and La Liga sounds like a crazy good deal to me.

cyberman

What the actual feck?!

I will never understand these shite package deals. Absolute robbery.
Ireland here.
Thats with every deal imaginable. Ive passed that sub on to other members of my family when ive moved house etc and didnt need it.