Redcafe Snooker

Jippy

Sleeps with tramps, bangs jacuzzis, dirty shoes
Staff
BBC 2 now, Selby pots an amazing last black for a 147, never seen anything like it before, earns 59k quid

feck was just watching the end of the games of SSN. I watched the O'Sullivan five minute 147 live back when I was a student. It's amazing to see one happen live. Might have to catch the highlights and see it.

Ronnie O'Sullivan

feck was just watching the end of the games of SSN. I watched the O'Sullivan five minute 147 live back when I was a student. It's amazing to see one happen live. Might have to catch the highlights and see it.

This is my first live 147, I've seen 4 live 9 darters too.

Unfortunately I don't think I will ever see a 155. Lol.

Jippy

Staff
This is my first live 147, I've seen 4 live 9 darters too.

Unfortunately I don't think I will ever see a 155. Lol.

Think I've seen 3 nine darters live- Lewis in the final, MVG v Wade in that world semi when he nearly got two and Barney as well. Might have seen a Lewis one.

I also remember Ken Doherty missing the last black on a potential 147.

You can't beat seeing sporting perfection...especially after a day like today- reminds you why we watch sport.

Ronnie O'Sullivan

Think I've seen 3 nine darters live- Lewis in the final, MVG v Wade in that world semi when he nearly got two and Barney as well. Might have seen a Lewis one.

I also remember Ken Doherty missing the last black on a potential 147.

You can't beat seeing sporting perfection...especially after a day like today- reminds you why we watch sport.

At least had something good to see after watching another dismal United performance. Oh well back to the days of the 80s again haha

Ronnie O'Sullivan

Oh god no, not back to the days when a good cup run (with a couple of wins that decade tbf) was considered a good season:(

Well I do remember that 85-86 season. We won the first 10 games of the season and yet somehow finished 4th. Was a nightmare.

Liam147