- Oct 19, 2020
Yes, but Casemeiro was a lunging sliding tackle. He went over the ball because of the impact with the ball and the other player.He's literally lunging and ends up on the floor?
And anyway that's irrelevant - the rules aren't based on where you end up. It's on where the studs land and this is on the Brentford player's shins.
Lavia's is more of a standing tackle where both players go into it and he ends up going over the ball, mostly because of the impact as well.
Neither is a red in my opinion.